Introduction

Last month I purchased the A Few of My Favorite Things palette/set from Too Faced cosmetics, and sung its praises in my review here. One thing I highlighted specifically was the versatility of the palette, and the breadth of looks that could be achieved using the twenty included shades. Today, I bring you three such looks, all under the scope of daytime-appropriate looks. While I think it's totally awesome to rock super-dramatic makeup during the day, I know that many people (myself included) most often keep those on reserve for nighttime occasions.

The first look utilizes many elements of Few of My Favourite Things (eyes, cheeks, lips) to create a super typical neutral/brown daytime look that I tend to gravitate toward. The second, with my mother so graciously modeling, is a very work-appropriate, sophisticated look that uses mostly matte eyeshadows from the palette. The final look is a slightly more edgy choice, that is still totally legit for everyday wear. I am smitten with the shade in the palette called Bluff, and this final look just pays homage to it, keeping the rest all very neutral.

In other news, today is actually my last day of being a nineteen years old. My last day of being a teenager. My last day to be stupid and make mistakes and get away with it (sort of). So I better go enjoy that while I can. Thanks for reading and enjoy the makeup looks!

1. Everyday Neutrals

Eyes (Few of my Favorite Things):
Crisp Apple Strudel (whole lid)
Snowflakes (inner corner)
Woolen Mittens (crease)
Ooh la Orchid (lower lashline)
Pure Glam (upper lashline)

Eyes (other)
MAC Soft Ochre Paint Pot
Maybelline the Rocket Volum' Express Mascara
Maybelline 'Fit Me' Concealer
Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in nude

Face (Few of my Favorite Things)
Chocolate Soleil (contour)
Sun Bunny (to add a bit of warmth)
Melt into Spring (blush)

Face (other)
NYX Studio Perfect Primer in Clear
Maybelline 'Fit Me' Powder

Lips (Few of my Favorite Things)
Too Faced Lip Injection Colour Balm in Bee String

2. Sophisticate (starring Debs)

Eyes (Few of my Favorite Things)
Chocolate Milk (whole lid)
Woolen Mittens (transition to blend crease)
Soiree (outer corner + lower lashline)
Coquet (highlight)
Cream Colored Ponies (brow highlight)
Dark Chocolate (upper lashline)

Eyes (other)
MAC Soft Ochre Paint Pot
Maybelline the Rocket Volum' Express Mascara
Anastasia Brow Whiz eyebrow pencil
Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in nude

3. Call my Bluff

Eyes (Few of my Favorite Things)
Bluff (on lid + lower lashline)
Woolen Mittens (in crease)
Dark Chocolate (outer corner)
Coquet (inner corner highlight)
Cream Colored Ponies (brow highlight)

Eyes (other)
MAC Soft Ochre Paint Pot
Maybelline the Rocket Volum' Express Mascara
Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in nude
Urban Decay Blackout eyeshadow (upper lash and outer lower lash)

Face
Skin 79 gold bb cream
Makeup Forever HD Loose Powder
Nars Douceur blush

Lips
Benefit Full Finish Lipstick in 'no competition'



Leave a Reply.