I'm not going to pretend to be any sort of health savant, or deny the fact that I have eaten several items off of the floor (guilty), many items past their expiration date (guilty), and even the occasional desperate "I won't let it go to waste, I don't care if someone else threw it in the garbage" as a child (embarrassingly guilty). However, I must be doing some things right, since I hardly ever get sick. I moved to Montreal in August 2011, and I have only had one case of a cold that lasted longer than 48 hours, and keep in mind, I lived in communal student residence during that time. Now that it's the start of a new year, and ambitious resolutions that won't be kept, I thought I would share one of my favourite little products that packs a punch - the scented hand sanitizers from Bath & Body Works
From Left to Right: Vanilla Icing, Iced Gingerbread, Twisted Peppermint, Vanilla Bean Noel
I recently picked these four tubes up, but I have gone through several of these in the past. Depending on the season, the prices of these vary but they are always super cheap. Right now, you can buy these for under a dollar each, and that's a pretty fair price to pay for clean hands. I try to keep one near me at all times: in my purses, on my night table, near my makeup mirror, etc. As much as we all remember to wash our hands after we go to the bathroom, many people neglect doing so before they eat, apply makeup, or handle food (hey, myself included). Striving for cleaner hands in one of the most realistic resolutions we can all make. The best part about these hand sanitizers, is that they come in a multitude of delicious scents from the Bath & Body Works line. Personally, I love my hand sanitizers in sweet, gourmande flavors (can you tell?), but they also have plenty of neutral, fruity, floral or masculine scents available to satisfy your scent preferences. Note: the scents on many of these have better staying power than some of my perfumes, so I would pick scents you enjoy quite a bit.

I have faith that 2014 will be one of the best years yet (and if you won't believe me, then you should at least believe one of my favourite authors, John Green). Stay healthy, and get thee some cute holiday-scented hand sanitizers to bring those warm, celebratory feelings into the new year, while resisting illness as best as you can (also, vitamin C!). 



Leave a Reply.